





Chris Hong



Bruce Newhouse



Don Andringa



Cindy Pulskamp

American Crystal Board Announces Changes

At American Crystal Sugar Company's December 3, 2020 meeting, two newly elected directors joined American Crystal's Board.

Representing the Hillsboro Factory District is Chris Hong. Hong is a thirdgeneration farmer and has raised sugarbeets since 1997. He is part of a family farming operation with his brother and father named Hong Farms near Buxton, North Dakota.

Representing the Crookston Factory District is Bruce Newhouse. Newhouse's farming history dates back to the late 1860s. He raises sugarbeets and operates BTN Farms with his son near Fisher, Minnesota. Newhouse previously served as Secretary of the Red River Valley Sugarbeet Growers Association Executive Committee, the American Sugar Beet Growers Association board, the Red River Valley Insurance Pool and the Soil and Water Conservation board of West Polk County.

Two Directors also exited American Crystal's Board.

Donald Andringa, a director representing the Crookston Factory District since 2008, exited the Board after reaching his term limit of four consecutive threeyear terms. He served on the Boards of United Sugars Corporation, ProGold LLC, the University of Minnesota Crookston Northwest Research and Outreach Center, the Red River Valley Sugarbeet Growers Association, the Red River Valley Insurance Pool, and the American Sugar Beet Growers Association.

Cindy Pulskamp, a director since 2017, also exited the Board. She represented the Hillsboro Factory District and is part of a family farming operation north of Hillsboro, North Dakota. Pulskamp was the first woman elected to American Crystal's Board and served on the compensation and audit committees. Prior to American Crystal, she served on the Factory Board of the Red River Valley Sugarbeet Growers Association.

American Crystal is a grower-owned cooperative and the nation's largest beet sugar producer with operating facilities in Moorhead, Crookston and East Grand Forks, Minn.; Hillsboro and Drayton, ND; and Sidney, MT.